The Book is About

The stories in this book were published in Strand magazine between 1891 and 1892 under the title Adventures, and the first edition of the book was published in 1892 under the title The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. The book contains 12 stories. Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Watson have wonderful adventures in this collection of the most classic examples of short detective stories. Our heroes take the reader through many different atmospheres, from provincial farms to the foggy streets of London, from noble families to riffraff.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s (1859 – 1930) name is much less well known than his hero, the famous detective Sherlock Holmes. Doyle usually published Sherlock Holmes’ adventures first in magazines and then in book form. In their original editions, Holmes’ adventures were collected in nine books, four in novel form and five in short story form. Cem Publishing House has remained faithful to this original publication order of the author in the series Sherlock Holmes All Adventures.